Things to see when visiting Los Angeles

Hello!

Yay I don’t have school today! So relaxing, but I have to learn for my maths exams which is on Monday, so thank you dear school, you just ruined my wonderful free time filled day ­čśŽ ….. but anyway today I would like to show you some tips when visiting Los Angeles.

If you’ve read my ,,Los Angeles-worth the hype,, post (click here to read it), you probably think I don’t like L.A. very much, which isn’t that wrong. I think Los Angeles is NOT worth┬áall the hype,┬ábut I do think its a very cool city when you’re visiting it for only a few days. Since I haven’t stayed longer in LA than 4 days I will tell you what you can do in these days!

1: My first tip is, if you’re visiting this city, rent yourself a car. We always do that, even if we don’t stay long there. It makes everything so much easier. Believe me, Los Angeles is a big city with a lot of roads and its very annoying to get a taxi all the time.

2: You should make a trip to Rodeo Drive- the shopping district with all the overpriced high end stores. Its pretty frustrating but believe me: Its so so so so so so cool over there! The buildings are beautiful and there are also very very cool cafes you can go to.

IMG_2474SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

3: Drive up to the Hollywood sign. I think, its a must to do this. Hollywood is so important for Los Angeles and who doesn’t want a picture of himself in front of this huge sign, huh? Gotcha!

4: Universal Studios! OKAY I NEDD TO CALM DOWN FIRST. Universal Studios are life. Ive been there I think 4 times now and it never gets boring. Better than Disney Land? OH YES! I┬┤ve been to both and I definitely prefer US. Disney Land is cool, but the rides aren’t that cool, you have to wait hours for a 3 minute ride and its so so crowded. Disney Land is very pretty (I love the palace) and I haven’t been there for a long time, but in Universal Studios you can do so much more. I think I┬┤ll do a separate post about Universal Studios this week, so stay tuned.

5: Venice Beach/Santa Monica. Hmm this is a hard one. I haven’t been there a lot of times, maybe 2 times in about 9 times visiting Los Angeles. One of those times was last summer in 2014 and I don’t know how to feel about it. The beach is beautiful but it is very crowded and weird people are there. Once its very cool to see and for taking pictures, but I wouldn’t visit this place to often, I think it gets annoying and boring after a time.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURESSAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

5: Restaurant Fogo de Chao. This is a very very cool but big and crowded restaurant. Delicious food. The waiter are coming with these huge spits with meat on them to your table and then they cut it right in front of you. The meat is so so good.

I hope these small tips have helped you!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES


Hallo!

Yay Ich habe keine Schule heute ! So entspannend , aber ich muss f├╝r meine Mathe Pr├╝fung, die am Montag ist lernen, also danke liebe Schule, dass Sie gerade meinen wundervollen mit Freizeit gef├╝llten Tag ruiniert haben ­čśŽ ….. aber trotzdem heute m├Âchte ich Euch einige Tipps geben bei einem Besuch in Los Angeles.

Wenn Ihr meinen ,,Los Angeles-worth the hype,, Post gelesen habe (hier klicken um ihn zu lesen)┬á, werdet Ihr ┬áwahrscheinlich denken, ich mag LA nicht gerade. Ich denke, Los Angeles ist nicht der ganze Hype wert , aber ich denke, es ist eine sehr coole Stadt, wenn man sie nur f├╝r ein paar Tage besucht. Da ich in LA nicht l├Ąnger geblieben bin als 4 Tage, werde ich Euch sagen, was Ihr in diesen Tagen tun k├Ânnt!

1: Mein erster Tipp ist , wenn ihr diese Stadt besucht, mietet Euch ein Auto. Wir haben das immer getan, auch wenn wir nicht lange dort geblieben sind. Es macht alles so viel einfacher. Glaubt┬ámir, Los Angeles ist eine gro├če Stadt mit einer Menge von Stra├čen und es ist sehr ├Ąrgerlich, ein Taxi zu bekommen die ganze Zeit.

2 : Ihr solltet einen Besuch beim Rodeo Drive machen-das Einkaufsviertel mit allen ├╝berteuert High-End- Gesch├Ąften. Es ist ziemlich frustrierend, aber glaubt mir : Es ist so so so so so so cool da dr├╝ben! Die Geb├Ąude sind sch├Ân und es gibt auch sehr sehr coole Caf├ęs wo ihr hin gehen k├Ânnt.

3: Fahrt bis zum Hollywood-Zeichen . Ich denke, es ist ein Muss, dies zu tun. Hollywood ist so wichtig f├╝r Los Angeles und will nicht jeder ein Bild von sich vor diesem gro├čen Schild, oder? Dacht ich doch!

4: Universal Studios ! OKAY Ich muss mich beruhigen. Universal Studios sind das Beste. Ich bin glaub ich 4 Mal dort gewesen und es wird nie langweilig . Besser als Disney Land ?JA! Da bin ich ┬ásowohl gewesen und ich ziehe US definitiv vor ┬á. Disney Land ist cool, aber die Fahrten sind nicht so toll, man steht Stunden f├╝r ein 3- min├╝tige Fahrt and und es ist so so ├╝berf├╝llt. Disney Land ist sehr sch├Ân (ich liebe den Palast ) , und ich bin dort f├╝r eine lange Zeit nicht gewesen, aber in den Universal Studios k├Ânnt Ihr┬áso viel mehr tun. Ich denke, ich werde einen separaten Post ├╝ber die Universal Studios in dieser Woche machen, also bleibt dran.

5: Venice Beach / Santa Monica. Hmm das ist ein schweres Thema. Ich habe es in etwa 9 mal Los Angeles, vielleicht 2 mal gemacht. Einer dieser Besuche┬áwar im vergangenen Sommer, in 2014 und ich wei├č nicht, wie man es sagen soll: Der Strand ist sch├Ân, aber es ist sehr voll und komische Leute sind da. Man sehr coole Aufnahmen┬áund Bilder dort machen, aber ich w├╝rde diesen Ort nicht so oft besuchen. Ich denke, es ist nervig und langweilig nach einer Zeit.

5: Restaurant Fogo de Chao . Dies ist ein sehr sehr cooles, aber gro├čes und ├╝berf├╝lltes Restaurant. Leckeres Essen . Der Kellner mit diesen gro├čen Spie├če kommt und schneidet das Fleisch direkt am Tisch ab. Das Fleisch ist so, so gut.

Ich hoffe, dass das ein paar hilfreiche Tipps waren!

xoxo Malia

Leave a Reply

