Tips when writing an exam/test

Hello!

Today I´m writing about tips when you’re writing an exam. The reason because I´m writing this is, that I wrote one today (maths) and I literally got a panic attack. The whole exam was good at the start, I was super comfortable and feeling good and then at a certain task I had to do I freaked out. I almost cried, I was sweating like an animal and my heart was banging so loud. I was shaking so hard like I never did before. But I said to myself, that I don’t have much time left, I have to concentrate. I said myself: You can do it. You can. You can, you can! 

So I managed to calm down and concentrated. I read through the task a few times and then remembered how to do it. At the end I managed to master the exam without leaving any tasks out. After this experience, I thought I have to share this. I really never ever had anything like this before. I think it was because I was under such a pressure cause I have to get a good make in this subject and the teacher doesn’t really like me, but whatever.

One thing you always have to remember: Don’t make yourself so much pressure. Everyone has a bad day and no one can write only A´s. Theres also one big big thing, please never do this: Don’t drive yourself crazy a few minutes before the exam and read through everything again and again. You will have a blackout in the most cases. Really. I always tell my friends not to be so nervous and repeat everything that is going to be a task in the exam. It makes you more nervous.

Don’t think about it all the time. A huge tip I have, is packing everything you need for the exam the night before. For example if you’re writing a maths test like I did today, get some new and good quality paper, a new pencil, a sharpener, eraser and ruler and whatever you need for the theme you’re writing about. Also pack a little bottle of water, a lot of teachers allow you to drink during the exam, which is helpful for concentrating. Also, when writing the exam, don’t look at the time all the time. It drives you so so so so so crazy. Had the same problem today….. I really had stress with the time and I was looking at it all the time. I got so nervous and it really was awful.

Good luck with all your school stuff!

xoxo Malia


Hallo!

Heute schreibe ich über Tipps, wenn ihr eine Arbeit schreibt. Der Grund, wieso ich diesen Post schreibe ist, dass ich heute selber eine geschrieben habe (Mathe) und ich hatte wortwörtlich eine Panikattacke. Die ganze Arbeit war vollkommen ok am Anfang und dann kam eine der letzen Aufgaben und ich bin ausgerastet. Ich habe fast geheult, habe geschwitzt wie eine Schwein, und mein herz hat so laut geschlagen! Ich habe so gezittert, wie ich es noch nie erlebt habe. Aber ich habe zu mir gesagt, dass ich nicht mehr viel Zeit habe und ich mich konzentrieren muss. Ich habe zu mir gesagt: Du kannst das! Du kannst, du kannst, du kannst!

Also habe ich es hinbekommen, runterzukommen und mich wieder einigermaßen zu konzentrieren. Schließlich habe ich die Aufgabe (meiner Meinung nach) richtig gelöst und habe die Arbeit abgegeben, ohne etwas auszulassen. Nach dieser schrecklichen Erfahrung, habe ich entschieden das du teilen. Ich hatte wirklich noch nie so etwas in der Richtung.

Eine Sache, die man immer erinnern muss, ist dass man sich nicht so unter Druck setzen soll. Jeder hat mal einen schlechten Tag und schreibt nicht immer Einsen. Da ist noch eine sehr sehr große Sache, die ihr bitte nicht machen sollt: Vor der Arbeit alle nochmal ständig durchgehen. Man wird in den meisten Fällen ein Blackout haben. Wirklich. Ich sage meinen Freunden auch immer, dass sie nicht alles hektisch durchgehen sollen vorher, sie werden nur verrückt dadurch.

Außerdem denkt nicht die ganze Zeit daran. Ein großer Tipp ist auch ein Tag vor der Arbeit alle einzupacken, was man braucht. Wenn ihr wollt, packt Wasser ein, manche Lehrer erlauben, dass man trinken kann in der Arbeit. Das hilft auch zum konzentrieren.  Wenn ihr die Arbeit schreibt, schaut nicht die ganze Zeit auf die Uhr. Es macht euch so verrückt! Ich habe es heute auch die ganze Zeit gemacht und es war nicht gut.

Viel Glück für alle bei ihren Arbeiten!

xoxo Malia

Leave a Reply

