One Direction Standing Admission Experience

If you don’t already know, I am a huge One Direction Fan. I got tickets to see them in Brussels, Belgium this weekend and I would like to share my experience with you guys because I think there are a lot of things that weren’t that nice at all, so if you’re interested because you’re maybe going to a show soon too, then keep on reading! 

The concert was on Saturday and we got there on Friday morning, so we had some time in Brussels. A good friend of mine was also at the concert in the same section like me so we said that we will meet at the stadium on the next day. On the ticket it said, that the doors will open at 16:30 and the show will begin at 20:30. Since my mum was going there with me, we planned going there at about 3 o’clock but when I searched at the internet and looks when other people are getting there, we said we´ll get there earlier. I actually wanted to go there in the morning already but as I said, I was with my mum so I couldn’t do that with here obviously. Because I have such a nice mum, we took the metro to the stadium around quarter to 1 and i called my friend to inform here that we will, be coming soon. She told me they are there for about 1 and a half hours already and are quite in the front. When we got there my friend was so nice and took us to their place, so we has pretty good places.

We sat down, listened to music, read our book and waited in the sun. Fortunately it was VERY good weather. It was very nice and the time flew! So of course my friend and I decided to go to the toilet again. The line was SO huge, because there were only like 4 toilets for the whole section!!!! While we were standing in ,in we saw that the others were standing up and moving, so we got in panic! We still got to the toilet and ran back to our places where they told us to wait. We were standing there for nearly 2 (!) more hours, getting pushed and hurt! When they finally opened the doors everyone pushes even harder and we got into the stadium! We had to wait there for I think 2 and a half to 3 hours to see the opening act and then another 1 and a half hours or something till One Direction came!!!

Of course the show was amazing and I was very close to the stage, but to be honest: The waiting killed me and especially my mum! It was very unwell organized and I´m pretty disappointed in that. I think they should let people into the stadium only 1-2 hours before the actual show is starting and not letting everyone stand there for so many! Unfortunately I had very bad luck, because the girls behind and in front of me were terrible! Im sorry, I know this is not very friendly, but this girl was smelling so badly! I know she maybe doesn’t know it or something but it was gross. So please guys, if you’re going to a concert, where you are standing near to other people for hours, please use some deodorant or perfume to NOT make that happen!

When the show was over, we all went out pretty well I think, that was not that bad aas I thought it will be. My mum and I wanted to pick up some food and I wanted to buy a shirt but the line was SO LONG (note to the stadium: Make more merchandise stands and not only 2 for EVERYONE) and one shirt was very expensive so I didn’t get one, which is pretty sad actually. And for the food….lets not talk about this disaster! 10Euros for 2 hot dogs with ketchup and mustard and nothing else? Excuse me?! Don´t you think you could make some cheaper prices? Also for younger girls who don’t have that much money. Even if they have to take these humongous prices, they should sell better quality.

All in all I would say, that the show was amazing of course and it was hands down the best day of my life, but the start was horrible and the other stuff as well! I would say, next time I will have to buy some more expensive tickets, like Early Entry, to be near to the stage, although it is very very pricey, but I don’t think I will do this again if its like that AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

